Skip to Page Content

Leadership

    2022 Montana State Council SHRM

    Leadership Team

    State Council Director
    Kristina Hanninen, SHMR-CP, PHR, PMP
    Senior HRIS Analyst, Providence St Joseph Health
    Missoula, MT
    Cell:  406-529-7077

     

    Past State Director
    Desireé Navarro , MBA, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    Chief Human Resources Officer, Shodair Children's Hospital
    (406)444-7506
    dnavarro@shodair.org
     
     
    State Director Elect
    Ronda Wakefield, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, CPHR
    Owner, NW MT HR Solutions, LLC
    Thompson Falls, MT
    Cell:  406-250-1120
     
    Secretary
    Amanda Hawley, SHRM-CP, PHR
    Program Manager, A Plus Health Care
    Kalispell, MT
    Work: 406-725-3697
     
     
     
     
    Communications Director

    Austin Hobza, SHRM-SCP
    HR Manager
    PDT, Inc.
    Work: 406-541-4255
    austin.hobza@pdtdental.com

     
     
     

    Treasurer
    Maureen Bryan
    SVP HR, Parkside Federal Credit Union
    Kalispell, MT
    mbryan@parksidefcu.com

     
    Foundation Director
    Alona Simonovich, SHRM-SCP
    People Solutions-Staff Recruiter
     
    Certification Director
    Dr. Deanna Keller, SHRM-SCP
    LMG Security
    Missoula, MT
     
    Legislative Director
    Michelle Cohens
    HR, Sletten Construction Company
    Great Falls, MT
    Work:  406-454-6418
    Cell: 406-750-3623
    College Relations Director

    Dr. Heather L. Thompson-Bahm, MBA, SHRM-CP
    Business  and Human Resource Faculty
    City College at Montana State University Billings
    406.247.3065
    heather.thompson14@msubillings.edu

     

    Membership Director
    Brittany Waiss
    Human Resources Manager
    Kettlehouse Brewery
    brittanywaiss@gmail.com
    406-370-4636
     
    Workforce Development Director
    Diana Piccono

    HR Manager-Helena
    Montana Department of Transportation
    dpiccono@mt.gov
    Cell: 406-461-1789

    Diversity Director
    Robert Farmer
    SVP of People Solutions, Clearwater Credit Union
    Work: 406-523-3387
     
     

    Director of Hospitality
    Adam Ragsdale
    Operations Director, Missoula Housing Authority
    Missoula, MT
    Work: 406-549-4113 x128

    2023 Director Elect

    Andre Mehan
    Director of Human Resources
    Whitefish, MT

    andre.mehan@gmail.com

    Technology Services Director
    Liesel Brink
    HR/Payroll, ALPS Corporation
    Consultant, HR Specialties
    Missoula, MT
    Cell:  406-721-8992
     
    Katie Slick, SPHR, SHRM-CP
    Field Services Director
    AR, CO, GU, HI, ID, LA, MP, MT, NM, TX, WY
    Katie.Slick@shrm.org